If you wish to move on from a client, then you may wish to remove them from your account.
Deleting a Client
To delete a member of your team from the system, navigate to Clients along the top of the screen and click on the user you wish to delete.
From here click 'Edit Client':
Here, you have two options at the bottom of the screen - Disable Client and Delete.
By selecting Disable Client, this will disable the Client’s login. Their properties and inspections will still be accessible.
However, if you no longer wish to store their data, select to delete the Client instead.
By selecting to Delete the client, the following pop-up will appear to confirm that you wish to Delete the Client, as well as any data attached to them:
Any complete inspections assigned to the Client will be marked as Closed. The client will then be removed from any open inspections and properties, but their information will still appear on inspections that have been closed.
If circumstances change, and you wish to undelete the user, please contact support and we will see what can be done.
Well done! You've completed the 'Clients' training guides. Here is some more information to carry on your learning journey.