The following is a list of all automated emails in various scenarios that Property Inspect will send automatically to clients, tenants or other users when certain events occur in your system. 

Each email can be turned on or off for yourself under your Account Profile, or individually for each user or client of your system.

“New User Welcome”

  • Sent to new inspectors/managers/typists when created, if Send Login Details is checked.

“New Client Welcome”

  • Sent to new clients when created, if Send Login Details is checked.

“Password Reset”

  • Sent to team or client user when using Forgot Password, or when a new password is issued via their profile by a manager.

“Inspection Created”

  • Sent to Admin and Client, excluding the user who created the inspection.

“Inspection Updated”

  • Sent to Admin, Client and Inspector excluding the user who made the update.

“Inspection Assigned”

  • Sent to the assigned Inspector.

“Inspection Unassigned”

  • Sent to the unassigned Inspector.

“Inspection Accepted”

  • Sent to the Admin and the Manager who created the Inspection if not the same user.

“Inspection Declined”

  • Sent to the Admin and the Manager who created the Inspection if not the same user.

“Inspection Cancelled”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Inspector and Client.

“Internal Note Added”

  • Sent to Admin, creating Manager and assigned Inspector, excluding the user who added it.

“Inspection In Review”

  • Sent to the Admin and creating Manager, excluding the user who submitted it for review.

“Inspection Re-Opened”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager and assigned Inspector, excluding the reopening user.

“Inspection Complete” 

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, Client and any Signees including landlord/tenants.

“Report Shared” 

  • Sent to the recipient of the manual report share.

“Tenant Commented”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager and Client.

“Report Signed”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Inspector and Client.

“Inspection Closed”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Inspector and Client.

“Inspections Auto-closing”

  • Sent to the Admin and creating Manager and Client.
Did this answer your question?